2017 Salute! to Healthcare

Salute Logo

Please join GDAHC for our annual awards dinner, honoring and celebrating the individuals and organizations that have transformed healthcare in our region through their dedication and vision.

Salute! to Healthcare
Thursday, November 2nd, 2017
The Atheneum Suite Hotel
1000 Brush St., Detroit, MI 48226
5:30 PM to 8:30 PM.


Sy Gottlieb Award

Vernice Anthony
Vernice Davis Anthony, BSN, MPH
President & CEO
VDA Health Connect, Inc.

The Sy Gottlieb Award was established in 1992 in recognition of Symond Gottlieb, a former executive director of GDAHC. Mr. Gottlieb was an outstanding leader who made numerous contributions to healthcare reform in our region. The award recognizes an outstanding healthcare professional who has demonstrated sustained visionary leadership in southeast Michigan. Recent past awardees include Nancy Schlichting of Henry Ford Health System, Brian Connolly of Beaumont Health, and Adam Jablonowski of the Wayne County Medical Society.


Eagle Award for Visionary Leadership

ACCESS Community Health and Research Center



Dan Hale
Dan Hale
Interim Executive Director
St.Francis Cabrini Clinic

In 2004, GDAHC established the Eagle Award to recognize the contributions of an organization in southeast Michigan that has made steady progress in advancing healthcare quality, access or cost. Recent past awardees include Samaritan Center of Detroit, Arab American & Chaldean Council, and the Detroit Rescue Mission Ministries.




Breakthrough Award

Ameldia Brown
Ameldia R. Brown, M.Div, BSN, RN
Director/Manager, Faith and Community
Henry Ford Hospital Macomb

The Breakthrough Award was first introduced in 2015, and recognizes an individual or organization for their impact on the health and well-being of southeast Michigan through community engagement and innovation. Recent past awardees include the Center for Disparity Solutions & Equity at the University of Michigan - Dearborn and Cassie Sobelton of SynBella.



Gold Sponsors

Priority Health logo
Beaumont Logo
Trinity Logo

Silver Sponsors

MPRO Logo  HFHS Logo  HAP Logo
UofM Logo  Henry Ford Macomb Logo
St. John Providence Logo