SEMAAC Members

Role of SEMAAC Committee Members

SEMAAC Committee Members actively participate in meetings and contribute to the knowledge of the team by offering insights and expertise based on their role in the community. Members additionally participate on a SEMAAC sub-committee.

Sub-committees are divided into five groups:

  • Education
  • Patient Barriers
  • Stigma Reduction
  • Navigation of Resources
  • Advocacy

There currently openings on the sub-committees. Please contact Nicki Gabel at for more information on how to join SEMAAC.

Download a copy of the SEMAAC informational packet.

Current SEMAAC Members

Linda Davis, Families Against Narcotics
Task Force Committee Chair

Mona Abdallah-Hijazi, ACCESS

Asraa Alhawli, ACCESS

Ahmad Ballout, ACCESS

Simone Calvas, Beaumont Health

Bill Chambers, Cartessa Recovery Real Estate and Board Chair, Sacred Hearth Rehabilitation Center

Dara Cockrum *, Orexo

Glenn Cornish, Alkermes

Dr. Grenae Dudley *, The Youth Connection

Adaora Ezike, Detroit Health Department

Andrea Gerard *, Families Against Narcotics

Damon Gorelick, Detroit East Medical Control Authority (DEMCA)

Leigh Ann Halas, Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)

Reema Hammoud *, Sedgwick CMS

Audrey Hazelbaker, Michigan Opioid Collaborative (MOC)

Helen Klingert, Macomb County Health Department

George Long, Patient First Medical Care

Sinziana Luchian, Detroit Regional Chamber

Scott Masi, Foundations Recovery Center

Crystal Mosby, Oakland Community Health Network

Janelle Murray *, Michigan Primary Care Association (MPCA)

Darlene Owens, Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network (DWIHN)

Annette Perrino, Macomb County Health Department

Vanita Pindolia, Henry Ford Health System/Health Alliance Plan (HAP)

Kat Polmear, Oakland County Health Department

Adam Rondeau, Alkermes

Jason Schwartz, St. Mary Mercy Livonia

Brian Spitzbergen *, Wellspring Lutheran Services

Dr. Eric Stier, Delta Dental

Susan Styf, CARE of Southeastern Michigan

Monica Walker *, Michigan OPEN

Karen Wood, MyCare Health Center

GDAHC Staff:

  • Nicki Gabel
  • Kate Kohn-Parrott
  • Roger Panella

* = Sub-Committee Chair